Finished: DIY Leggings for DD

I made the Young Miss some leggings. Before school ended,  I drafted a leggings pattern using an online tutorial.
image

Pattern Description:

Self-drafted leggings for DD.

Pattern Sizing:

Drafted to my daughter’s measurements.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?

N/A, since there was no pattern envelope.

Were the instructions easy to
follow?

There were no instructions.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?

I like how easy this pattern was to draft. I also like how easily it went together.

Fabric Used:

I made 1 version with a floral knit from Michael Levine & 1 version from a 4-way stretch that had been in my stash from Gorgeous Fabrics.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made:

Since I drafted this pattern to
DD’s measurements, I didn’t need to make any alterations.  Woohoo!

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?

My daughter loves her leggings.  I’ve already sewn them 3 times for her and will do so again before school starts.

Leave a Reply

