Two Hands

Wow, it’s already May.  The year is flying by.  I have been working at the every school day since the end of January, which is good.  And my substitute assignments will continue until the end of the school year.  That’s good too.  For everything except my house, that is.
image

Here is what my living room looks like right now.  The walls still need a (3rd?) coat of paint and I pulled up the carpet in there.  And found some icky-ness.  I’m planning to treat/deep clean the subfloor and see how far I can get with the paper bag floor treatment this weekend.

But what does two hands have to do with anything?  I only have them.  And, contrary to what I believed when I was younger, I can only do one thingat a time.  So, if I choose to sew, there will be no dinner cooked.  If I work on the house (and there are still at least three major projects to complete), there will be no sewing or cooking.  And if I choose to go to Aqua Zumba class – which is 40 minutes one way – I will definitely not get any housework done.  Two hands, one thing at a time.

I do have a couple of things to photograph and blog about, but that will have to wait until the floor is finished…

Leave a Reply

