Scary September and Girls Just Wanna Go Home

from On the Road to Sew Wear blog

Here it is, 6 days into BeaJay’s Scary September sewalong, and I haven’t sewn a stitch yet.  But, in my defense, in the past 7 days, the kids, and I were in the car for 32 hours, filled a dumpster, cleaned, and filled a relocube.  And I didn’t have a sewing machine… By this past Tuesday, I just wanted to come home — which when I said it to the kids was a bit confusing seeing as we were at our old home and I wanted to go back to our new home.  We’re home now and I’m so so glad!

And I have my sewing machine.  Hooray!

Before we left, I drafted a corset pattern using Foundations Revealed‘s free instructions.  I also subscribed to their website to get more in-depth information should I need it.  And I’m pretty sure I’m going to need it.  Too bad there are no videos (I think Craftsy and Youtube videos have spoiled me).  I hope to sew up a muslin to test for size and shape tonight.

photo credit: Foundations Revealed

One thought on “Scary September and Girls Just Wanna Go Home

Leave a Reply

