A Handmade Christmas Gift

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday.  I limped along this year even more than I did last year.  Being in CT, and having two children in public school here, I’ve been a little on edge since the school shootings. 

On the making front, I did finish Burda 7515, but have “misplaced” my digital camera.  I hope to post non-phone shots soon.

While I limped through the holidays, feeling more like a Grinch than anything, I did manage to finish my first thread art quilt.  I made this portrait quilt wall hanging as a gift for my sister.  I’m really proud of how it turned out.

Source: Mom @ 50 via JuliN on Craftsy

The Little Miss and Little Mister helped me convert the photo to a sketch and I took it from there.

I tried to keep with the colors of my sister’s home. I think it turned out very nice and hope that my sister likes it as a commemoration for our mother.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy new year.

2 thoughts on “A Handmade Christmas Gift

Leave a Reply

