My 1 Dress – Muslin 2

Sorry for the delay, but my laptop’s motherboard and I finally parted ways. But I got the best geeky birthday gift ever from Steve – a new laptop! He’s the greatest bf ever…

By jove, I think I’ve finally got it! Of course, I did work on this second muslin 2 weeks ago…

I had to incorporate the square shoulder adjustment in a way that didn’t disturb the armsyce and add an additional 1″ for proper “rack coverage.” Hehehe
musllin2_front muslin2_back muslin2_side
But I think I’ve finally got it! There still seemed to be a little bit of extra fabric going on in the side back, but I didn’t want to overfit.  There were a lot of pins in this muslin for final fitting. I’m alone at home this weekend so I should be able to get a few hours in to make a practice (non-couture) dress.

More later gator :).

Leave a Reply

