Pattern Alterations Continue

** My kindergarten teacher was right – I’m a slow worker. **
The kids were with their father this weekend & I was able to take the cling wrap off MeToo and make flat pattern blocks from it. My left and right sides have different measurements in some spots so I made blocks for both sides. My (hopefully) next step is to transfer the markings from the cling wrap to the kraft paper blocks.
I was also able to take measurements for pants fitting. Since MeToo doesn’t have legs, I enlisted the Little Miss to help me take measurements. She did a really good job and it only cost me $1. I used the measurements – and all the pattern fitting reference I have – to grade Butterick 4125’s pants pattern pieces. Tonight I lenghten.
Sorry for the photo-less post. More (w/ pics) soon.

Leave a Reply

