A Recap of Self-Stitched September ’11

I’m proud of myself for doing SSS ’11 and proud of myself for finishing the month even after my mom’s death. I had a lot of repeats, but was happy to see how many me-made items I could wear.


Created with Admarket’s flickrSLiDR.

I wore the three necklaces OUT! I like the brown linen dress from vintage Butterick 4125 and my grey Butterick 5260 tunic, but my favorite item from SSS ’11 are the shoes! Ok, and maybe the harem pants I’ve had since high school. The harem pants are on their third waist elastic! Who am I kidding, I like all the me-made items and refashions I wore last month.

I’m very self-conscious about having my photo taken so last month’s pictorial was an ordeal for me. I have to say that I knew I was busty, but dang! And my face is pretty fat in these pictures…But all in all, I’m glad I got to participate.

Leave a Reply

