Self-Stitched September Day 3

Yay, the kids are back! Boy am I wiped out from all the driving last night and running around we did today!

Skirt: Me-made, M5431 Slip (not pictured), white camisole, jean jacket, & yellow canvas shoes: Thrifted

I finally got the chance to wear the M5431 skirt I made last September.  And I’m pretty pleased with how it looks.  I sewed view C in a straight size 20 in quilting cotton I purchased from Affordable Fabrics in Rocky HIll.  I topstitched the waistband and hand-sewed topstitching around the back zipper.

Everything else in today’s outfit was thrifted. The shoes were a great find at GW Outlet last year: never-been-worn L.L. Bean canvas slip-ons in size 11! Ok, they are yellow, but I can live with that for now.
Let’s see what tomorrow holds in the way of self-sewn goodness!

Leave a Reply

