Make Something Sunday

…post it Wednesday!  I went to my younger cousin’s baby shower on Sunday.  While I usually bring diapers, because Lord knows babies go through TONS of diapers, I thought a jazzed-up presentation would be great.  A diaper cake would be too precious for my cousin, so I hunted around on the Internet.  Hurray for the creative souls who post on various sites!  Craftipatti gave great instructions for how to make a motorcycle diaper cake.

It looked great and was a big hit!  I did tweak Craftipatti’s directions a bit, though.  I substituted the pair of baby booties for a felted cardigan cuff from a previous project for the handlebars.  What a cool project this was!

3 thoughts on “Make Something Sunday

Leave a Reply

