Refashioned Flower Headbands

I made these two embellished flower headbands as a birththday gift for one of the Little Mister’s classmates.  The bear was the only willing model who wouldn’t leave stray hairs on the headband.

I found great links to inspiration photos and instructions at Make Hair Bows and More.

For the first headband, I used denim from  an old pair of my jeans, embroidery floss for the crochet flower, and a bead from the Little Miss’s collection.

For the second headband, I used scraps from an old skirt for the fabric flower, embroidery floss for the crochet flower, and (*wink wink*) a few more beads from the Little Miss.

The headbands were super cute!  I just wish the Little Miss would wear headbands…

Leave a Reply

