Make Something Sunday – Mirror Mirror

I have been lusting after a mirror in my mother’s house for a couple of years now. When she replaced the mirror with two framed art objects, I saw my chance…

This plastic mirror has always reminded me of a ship’s porthole. It was originally off white; my mom spray-painted it a dull hammered silver/nickel.
I’m not a fan of silver. So I rubbed some leftover teal craft paint over the silver finish. Then I brushed some green metallic craft paint over it. Finally, I used industrial glue to attach some clear flat-sided accent marbles from the dollar store to the outer edge.
Here it is hanging in my office. It looks pretty good and all for less than $5! Thanks Mom!
Leave a Reply

