Make Something Sunday

I did start this post on Sunday…but then misplaced my digital camera USB cable. I found it on Monday and then got caught up with work/home…

DD needed a kit for school – just some post-gym class clean-up items. I wanted to use something she already has and I wanted it to look cute. During one of our trips to the GW outlet, the Little Miss picked out this lunch box:

I let DD pick out the color scheme and papers she preferred to decorate her kit. I let her trace the lunchbox top and color the letters for her name. For protection, I covered the altered parts with contact paper.


Other than chicken soup, that’s the only something I made on Sunday. I haven’t been doing much sewing, but I did add crochet trim to a sweater …

2 thoughts on “Make Something Sunday

Leave a Reply

