Vintage Fabric – Butterick 4970

Here is the other Butterick 4970 tunic I made for the Little Miss. She wore it to school last week. And just in time since it is about to become too cold for her to wear it…

I used a vintage green cotton print for the body and a vintage yellow blend (no clue what it is) fabric for the yoke. I, ahem, acquired these fabrics from my mother’s stash about 2 years ago.

This was actually the first tunic I made for the Little Miss. I had to add fabric to the sides seams on this one…


The print is great; the additions at the side seams are barely noticeable.
It was like pulling teeth to get her to take a photo of this. I had to catch her after school – hence the “I need more lotion” ashy look to her ankles! BTW, her capris and the loafers I love were each a cool one dollar at the local thrift store. Yay!
Leave a Reply

