UFO Spotting

I am the queen of the unfinished project. The Chetta B dress still needs final hemming.

The Little Miss wanted a tiered skirt. Which I happily started…and it just needs hemming…

Then there is the mother of all UFOs. This jacket/top was originally supposed to be a maternity top.


Yeah, the twins will be 7 in June. The good thing about it is that I’ve held onto it so long the fabric is back in style. All those years ago, I got stuck on the french cuff.

Since then, I’ve moved 3 times and have no idea where the really cute black buttons I bought for the front went. The original pattern, a McCall’s, is somewhere at my dad’s house (one of the move pit-stops). If I ever finish it, this can be a belted jacket. As you can see, it just needs H.E.M.M.I.N.G.
I vow to finish the Butterick dress tonight! Right after homework, and dinner, and dishes…Oh and bedtime for the twins. Now I know why I’m the queen of the unfinished project…
Leave a Reply

